El Rey

Translation to a very popular song in Mexico:

“The King”

I know quite well that i’m outside!
But the day that i die
I know youll have to cry
(cry and cry!, cry and cry!)

You will say that you never loved me,
But you will be very sad and that way you will stay.

(chorus):

With money and without money
I always do what i want
and my word is the Law!

I don’t have a throne or a queen!
And noone that understands me!
But i will always be the King!

A rock in the road
teached me, that my destiny
was to roll and roll
(roll and roll!, roll and roll!)

Afterwards a cowboy told me
that one shouldn’t be the first to arrive
but one should know how to arrive

(chorus):

With money and without money
I always do what i want
and my word is the Law!

I don’t have a throne or a queen!
And noone that understands me!
But i will always be the King!

Leave a Reply

